Tags

, , ,

It has been a very crazy past few weeks for Tamarind, and I apologize for being MIA for a little while.  I have been working non stop on recipes and tastings and trying to fit in time with the husband and time out of the kitchen, but it’s where I love to be!  The time in the kitchen has definitely paid off though, I’ve perfected our tamarind chutney and paneer!  Prepare to see some amazing paneer pakoras on the menu soon, hopefully this weekend.  A small chutney is available with each Samosa order (up to 12), if you order more you get a large one, and if you love it and want more (it stores for a few months in the fridge) it’s just $5.00 extra.  Give us a call if you have any questions! 902-223-0120

I also made my way to the Tall Ships Festival in Halifax last weekend with some amazing friends and my amazingly supportive husband.  If I had known how beautiful the summers out here were, I would have moved here sooner; amazing.  The vibe in Halifax is something else, people are so welcoming and friendly, and Happy! ALL THE TIME, love it!

If the majestic tall ships, the sun, and the people weren’t enough to put me in a great mood, I had the honor of meeting my all time favourite chef, Chef Chuck Hughes! SWOON!  Man was I ever star struck; my mouth went dry, I started blinking a lot and I’m pretty sure I was sweating profusely and stuttering. Oi!  It was a great wrap up for an already amazing day, an autograph and a photo, it’s all I needed!

Were any of you out at the fest? If so, what was your most memorable moment?